So, what’s new? 

Evening all,
Thought I’d just drop by and give you an update. Hope you don’t mind 😁 

The winter fog looms large over the city this evening which has prompted me to write this post. Recently teaching has been mayhem. Gotta love that pre( mid-november? ) christmas mad dash to the finish line which comes back around every year no matter where you work or what you do but hey ho let’s work our asses off. I’m sure im not the only one experiencing this, right?  

I currently teach in a private language school and work as a Cambridge examiner in italy, specifically in a small city named Ancona located on the Adriatic coast. Wonderful place full of  imbedded culture and mesmerising landscapes which never fail to make me reflect but over the last month my mind has been wandering off into different places in the world. Let me save the keys the battering and tell you that barcelona is constantly on my mind. There’s something about that city which cries out to me – a place where things are happening, people are going places, the like minded are coming together and the weather doesn’t seem to let you down ( when you grew up in the UK and finally discovered what the sun is this becomes an important factor 😉) and consequently in the future I would like to hunt  down a job over there. Seems to be full of schools. 

Any of you teachers out in barcelona ? How’s life? 
Happy sunday to you all. 

5 thoughts on “So, what’s new? 

Leave a comment